Tournament Rules Announced

Tournament runs until Nov 30th, 2012.

Points will be awarded on all fights that fall under these weight classes

Male Divisions:

206-260lbs Heavyweight

186-205lbs Light heavyweight

171-185lbs Middleweight

156-170lbs Welterweight

146-155lbs Lightweight

136-145lbs Featherweight

126-135lbs Bantamweight

116-125lbs Flyweight


Female Divisions:




(points will not be awarded to fighters that miss weight by more than 1 pound)


Points will be awarded based on the following:


Winner of a bout by decision +2 points

Winner of a bout by KO or Submission +3 points


Points will accumulate from every event hosted by Legacy Amateur Series until Nov 30th, 2012. At this time, Legacy will host a Tournament Finale in December in which the top two point leaders out of each class will fight for the tournament championship. 6 POINT MINIMUM TO QUALIFY FOR CHAMPIONSHIP

All tournament champions will receive a 3 fight contract with the Legacy Professional Series.